Friday, June 21, 2013

G+: Full moon falls on June 23, 2013 at 11:32 UTC (6:32 a.m. CDT in the U.S.). Thus, for many, the moon appears...

Full moon falls on June 23, 2013 at 11:32 UTC (6:32 a.m. CDT in the U.S.). Thus, for many, the moon appears about as full in the June 22 evening sky as it does on the evening of June 23. This full moon is not only the closest and largest full moon of the year. It also presents the moon’s closest encounter with Earth for all of 2013. The moon will not be so close again until August, 2014. In other words, it’s not just a supermoon. It’s the closest supermoon of 2013.At United States’ time zones, the moon will turn full on June 23 at 7:32 a.m. EDT, 6:32 a.m. CDT, 5:32 a.m. MDT and 4:32 a.m. PDT.http://earthsky.org/tonight/is-biggest-and-closest-full-moon-on-june-23-2013-a-supermoon 

The closest and largest full moon of 2013 comes on June 23. Many will call it a supermoon. In fact, it's the most super of three supermoons in 2013.



Originally posted on Google+. Join the conversation at Full moon falls on June 23, 2013 at 11:32 UTC (6:32 a.m. CDT in the U.S.). Thus, for many, the moon appears...
https://plus.google.com/118347867796626195694

#g+ #via-ifttt